My Keys Introduction Video

Working through the technology set up was and is still proving to be difficult for me. I had to utilize the “how to” videos provided by Dr. Sarver and constantly refer to her instructions and directions. It is certainly a step by step process that will take me some time. I’ve definitely realized that I’m not as “tech savvy” as I once believed. Twitter was not very difficult to conquer or navigate, but this blog is. I find it to be a bit of trial and error as this is my first blog. I found it especially difficult to customize my blog the way I want it. I think with some more time I will be able to spruce it up to my liking. I am hoping ENG 307 will turn me into a technology genius!

I also thought “Web 2.0 How-to for educators” helped me understand what exactly a blog was and what purpose it served as well as how teachers can utilize it in the classroom to spice up learning and make it authentic.

4 thoughts on “My Keys Introduction Video

  1. I think it’s awesome that you live at West Campus. I have some friends who live there, so I’m there at least once a week. And getting locked out of your room sounds like it sucked. I’ve done something like that before. I left to get food before going to my 4 hour block of classes (this was going to be my first meal of the day). I get my food then realize, I don’t have my keys, which means I don’t have my ID. So, needless to say, I was hungry and felt like an idiot.

  2. I live in West Campus also (Building 4!) and there have been many lockouts in my apartment. I only got locked out once, I was also doing laundry, and the door shut behind me and it was locked. I had no keys on me but fortunately for me one of my roommates was home and I rang the doorbell for her to let me in. But my roommates have locked themselves out of their own rooms multiple times, so hopefully that will never happen to me!

  3. So it is actually really great to hear that I’m not the only one who gets locked out on a regular basis, so thank you for that! It must have been really annoying to have to wait to be let back in, I hope it didn’t take too long. It’s really smart of you though to have a clip on your keys, I am always dropping, losing, or leaving mine somewhere.

  4. I really enjoyed your video about your keychain. You not only talked about what was on your keys chain but you also shared a fun and relatable story that really showed that you were really thinking about the significance of keys in your life. I like that you said that you are not as “tech savvy” as you thought you were and I can’t completely relate to that. I think that technology is just like reading. You can know how to read the page but you also need to understand it and connect it yourself. Overall, it was very entertaining to watch and I look forward to your next post.

Leave a Reply

From Books To Macbooks

A Technophobes Journey Into The 21st Century

Express Yourself

"love the life you live, live the life you love"

Live. Laugh. Write.

Blog by Cassie White

Words Can Be Like X-Rays

they'll go through anything.

coryjgomez

Liberty Through Literacy

WriteToMakeItRIght

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Ryan Dalpiaz

It's not about where you are, it's about where you are going...

In Other Words...

Paula_Rubino

ELAted Education

Literacy, Attitude, and Technology

Keep Clam and Proofread

"I cannot teach anybody anything, I can only make them think." -Socrates

Grey Matter

All that matters is Grey; as literacy turns misery to hope.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

